Following on from our User Roles Guide, below we will cover all account settings available to our Guest, Member, and Admin roles.


Account & Workspace Settings Overview


Profile

Feedback History

Extension

Personal Integration Accounts

General Workspace Settings

Custom Branding

Shared Integration Accounts

Plans

Billing

Members

Guests


Account & Workspace Settings

Profile

Profile settings are available to Guest, Member, and Admin roles.

Edit your:

  • Name

  • Email

  • Job role

  • Password

Within profile settings, you can also delete your account.


Feedback History

Feedback history is available to Guest, Member, and Admin roles.

  • View all of your feedback history

  • Add further annotations to any of your feedback

  • Download screenshots

  • Delete screenshots

  • Open feedback pages directly

  • Open the feedback in your issue tracker/PM tool (Member & Admin only)


Extension

Available to Guest, Member, and Admin roles.

Extension is a useful space where you can download the latest available versions of our browser extensions.


Personal Integration Accounts

Available to Member and Admin roles.

You can use your personal accounts to create destinations and report feedback in your name.

This is useful if many of your members have their own credentials for your issue tracker / PM tools. When they connect their own personal accounts, all Marker.io website feedback created by them will appear from their accounts instead of from the main initial destination account.

Note: Guests will always report via the initial main destination account.


General Workspace Settings

Available to Admin roles.

In General Workspace settings, Admin roles can:

  • Change the Company name

  • Allow future members to join this workspace via their email address (Domain Join)

  • Delete the workspace


Custom Branding

Available to Admin roles.

In Branding, Admin roles can:

  • Upload a Company logo

  • Enable & Disable the "Powered by Marker.io" branding


Shared Integration Accounts

Available to Member and Admin roles.

In Shared accounts member and admin roles can view, disconnect, resync, and connect to new integration accounts. These accounts are shared with their entire team.


Plans

Available to Member and Admin roles.

Here your Member and Admin roles can subscribe to a paid plan for the team, and Admin roles may upgrade and downgrade any existing plans.


Billing

Available to Admin roles.

Within Billing, your Admin roles can

  • Change the current subscription plan

  • Switch to annual or monthly billing

  • View past invoices

  • View and edit billing details

  • Choose to receive invoices via email

  • Cancel the current subscription.


Members

Available to Member and Admin roles

Within the Members settings, Member and Admin roles can:

  • View all members

  • Invite new members

  • Remove existing members

Additionally, Admin roles can:

  • Upgrade and downgrade members and admins to other user roles


Guests

Available to Member and Admin roles

Within the Guests settings, Member and Admin roles can:

  • View all guests

  • Invite new guests (Remember to also assign each guest to a particular destination)

  • Remove existing guests

Additionally, Admin roles can:

  • Upgrade and downgrade guests to other user roles


Did this answer your question?